top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBess Desta

Hi there!

Again, I'm so glad you are here. I wanted to take a few minutes to introduce myself!


My name is Bess and I live in Huntsville, Alabama with my husband, James and two-year old daughter, Arya. I am currently the Music Director and Assistant for Children's Ministry at a local EPC church and my husband is a LPC. Previously, I was working as Music Director a church along with teaching high school choir at a local high school and teaching private voice and piano lessons (a couple other small jobs in between). I have also music directed numerous musical theatre productions for both school and local companies. I left these roles because I had a miscarriage and we were unable to conceive after several years, but in God's timing I was pregnant at the time I resigned and had no idea! At my first ultrasound I was 12 weeks along and getting into my second trimester. After welcoming this little blessing into our lives, I have been blessed to have jobs that allow me to both work, but also maintain a flexible schedule to be home with my daughter, too. Such an incredible blessing!

Currently we are in quarantine due to the Covid19 pandemic, so we are spending all of our time together at home, inside - working, playing, growing, stressing, worshipping, and everything in between. One of the my first blogs will be sharing our daily schedule for managing a toddler and ourselves each day. Future blogs will include detailed information on the activities, crafts and other resources I use with our daughter each day.


Here's a run down on the future blogs I have planned to share with you:

- Daily Schedule during Covid19 Quarantine

- Favorite Resources, Activities and Crafts for your Toddler and Preschooler

- Favorite Small Shops for Littles and Mamas


I'm looking forward to sharing our little life with you. Comment below to tell me a little bit about you and where you are from!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page